Messi, Ronaldo, the list fell, surprises!


This Friday, October 8, was unveiled the short-list of 2021 contenders for the Ballon d’Or. Considered the most prestigious individual award in the world of football since 1956, discover the list of 30 nominees for the supreme title. After a white season marked by the global pandemic, who of Messi, Lewandowski, Benzema or Jorginho will win this season the ultimate trophy. Answer on November 29th at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris (France).

Ballon d’Or 2021: Messi, Mbappé… PSG well present

César Azpilicueta (Chelsea | Spain) ||| Simon Kjaer (AC Milan / Denmark)

Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan / Italy) /// Robert Lewandowski (Bayern / Poland)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid | France) /// Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea / Belgium)

Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus / Italy) /// Riyad Mahrez (Man City | Algeria)

Kevin De Bruyne (Man City / Belgium) /// Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan / Argentina)

Girogio Chiellini (Juventus / Italy) /// Kylian Mbappé (PSG / France)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Man United / Portugal) /// Lionel Messi (PSG / Argentina)

Ruben Dias (Man City | Portugal) /// Luka Modric (Real Madrid / Croatia)

Gianluigi Donnarumma |PSG / Italy) /// Gerard Moreno (Villarreal / Spain)

Bruno Fernandes (Man United | Portugal) ||| Mason Mount (Chelsea / England)

Phil Foden (Man City / England) /// Neymar (PSG / Brazil)

Erling Haaland (Dortmund | Norway) ||| Pedri (Barça / Spain)

Jorginho (Chelsea / Italy) /// Mohamed Salah (Liverpool / Egypt)

Harry Kane (Tottenham | England) ||| Raheem Sterling (Man City / England)

N’Golo Kanté (Chelsea | France) /// Luis Suarez (Atlético Madrid | Uruguay)

A long-standing history

The first edition of the Ballon d’Or dates from 1956. Its origin is French. This is the prestigious magazine France Football which, under the impetus of four of its journalists, wants to reward the best European player of the year. In 1995, the eligibility method was changed, allowing any footballer playing for a European club to obtain this coveted trophy, just like George Weah became Ballon d’Or the same year, which is also to date the only African winner in history. This year, the Ballon d’Or is largely composed of Italian and English players, Euro 2021 obliges. 4 PSG players are also present.

5 things to know about the Ballon d’Or


Source link

Leave a Comment